Appropriate

  • April 17, 2018
    (7:30 PM - 9:45 PM)
    April 19, 2018
    (7:30 PM - 9:45 PM)
    April 20, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    April 21, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    April 22, 2018
    (7:30 PM - 9:45 PM)
    April 26, 2018
    (7:30 PM - 9:45 PM)
    April 27, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    April 28, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    April 29, 2018
    (2:30 PM - 4:45 PM)
    May 03, 2018
    (7:30 PM - 9:45 PM)
    May 04, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    May 05, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    May 06, 2018
    (2:30 PM - 4:45 PM)
    May 10, 2018
    (7:30 PM - 9:45 PM)
    May 11, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    May 12, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    May 13, 2018
    (2:30 PM - 4:45 PM)
    May 17, 2018
    (7:30 PM - 9:45 PM)
    May 18, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    May 19, 2018
    (8:00 PM - 10:15 PM)
    May 20, 2018
    (2:30 PM - 4:45 PM)
  • 2340 Lee Rd
  • Cleveland Heights OH 44118
  • Phone: 216.932.3396
  • Venue: Dobama Theatre
  • Admission: $$ ($25 - $75)
Appropriate

Dobama Theatre presents the regional premiere of APPROPRIATE by Branden Jacobs-Jenkins, directed by Nathan Motta Winner of the 2014-15 Obie Award for Best Play When the patriarch of the Lafayette clan dies, the family is forced to descend upon the crumbling Arkansas homestead to settle accounts. As the three adult children rummage through a mountain of hoarded relics, they spar over a lifetime of junk, past relationship issues, and inherited debts. But when they make a disturbing discovery among their father's possessions, the reunion takes a turn for the volatile, forcing every member to confront their family history and each other. APPROPRIATE is a thought-provoking whirlwind of explosive surprises and crackling confrontations. APPROPRIATE features Tracee Patterson*, Ursula Cataan*, Tom Woodward*, Abraham McNeil Adams+, Kelly McCready*, Jacob Eeg, and Ireland Derry. *member of Actors' Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the United States +Equity Membership Candidate The play runs 120 minutes with a 15 minute intermission. Content Advisory: Adult Language, Violence, Sexual Situations DATES: Tuesday April 17 at 7:30pm-Preview Performance Thursday April 19 at 7:30pm-Preview Performance Friday April 20 at 8:00pm Saturday April 21 at 8:00pm Sunday April 22 at 7:30pm-Pay-As-You-Can Performance Thurdsay April 26 at 7:30pm Friday April 27 at 8:00pm Saturday April 28 at 8:00pm Sunday April 29 at 2:30pm Thursday May 3 at 7:30pm Friday May 4 at 8:00pm Saturday May 5 at 8:00pm Sunday May 6 at 2:30pm Thursday May 10 at 7:30pm Friday May 11 at 8:00pm Saturday May 12 at 8:00pm Saturday May 13 at 2:30pm Thursday May 17 at 7:30pm Friday May 18 at 8:00pm Saturday May 19 at 8:00pm Sunday May 20 at 2:30pm TICKETS: Thursday & Sunday: $30 Regular $28 Senior $11 Student Friday & Saturday: $33 Regular $31 Senior $16 Student Tickets can be purchased by phone 216-932-3396, by email at boxoffice@dobama.org, or at our box office at 2340 Lee Road, Cleveland Heights. Office is open Wednesday-Saturday from noon-4 pm.

Special Offers

All Offers ›
Welcome to our BLOCK PARTY ! Book a block of rooms for any event and save on master-billed...
Mention This Offer and Receive $5.00 off Your Adventure
Cleveland Spotlight
Download the Destination Cleveland App

The Destination Cleveland app is your guide to art, culture and rock ‘n’ roll in a city that doesn’t take itself too seriously. Grit meets sophistication in a town with world-class experiences without the world-class ego. And for that, you’re welcome.

Destination Cleveland
334 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44114
800. 321. 1001
 
Check out what other travelers say
about Cleveland on TripAdvisor.