Destination Cleveland Convention & Visitors Bureau Articles http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/ Recent Articles - Sports Fri, 21 Sep 2018 00:01:35 GMT Summer in the City http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/summer-in-the-city/1597/ Events in Downtown Cleveland this Summer Tue, 19 Jun 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/summer-in-the-city/1597/ Soccer in The Land http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/soccer-in-the-land/1582/ Soccer Events, Watch Parties and Live Matches Fri, 18 May 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/soccer-in-the-land/1582/ Whatever It Takes http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/whatever-it-takes/1564/ Playoffs In The Land Sat, 21 Apr 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/whatever-it-takes/1564/ NCAA Wrestling Guide http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/ncaa-wrestling-guide/1534/ Your Guide to Tournament Time in The Land Sun, 04 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/ncaa-wrestling-guide/1534/ Pedal Power http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/pedal-power/1350/ Cleveland's bicycle community has a packed schedule of events for riders of all ages Fri, 12 May 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/pedal-power/1350/ Run CLE http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/run-cle/1328/ Race to CLE for these events Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/run-cle/1328/ Cleveland: A Sports Town http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-a-sports-town/1294/ The foundation of super-fandom in The Land Mon, 06 Mar 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-a-sports-town/1294/ Thank you, Cleveland Indians http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/thank-you-cleveland-indians/1230/ Cleveland thanks you for a season to remember Wed, 02 Nov 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/thank-you-cleveland-indians/1230/ A Monster of a Champion http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-monster-of-a-champion/1206/ Join The Cleveland Monsters as they kick off their title defense on October 14th Tue, 27 Sep 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-monster-of-a-champion/1206/ HUE gotta believe http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/hue-gotta-believe/1203/ A Q&A with Browns coach Hue Jackson Mon, 19 Sep 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/hue-gotta-believe/1203/ The Best Browns tailgate and watch party spots http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-best-browns-tailgate-and-watch-party-spots/1197/ ...because in Cleveland tailgating isn't just an activity, it's a way of life. Tue, 06 Sep 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-best-browns-tailgate-and-watch-party-spots/1197/ A Football Fan’s Dream Festival http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-football-fan-s-dream-festival/774/ Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival Mon, 25 Jul 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-football-fan-s-dream-festival/774/ A Swing and a Drive! http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-swing-and-a-drive-/1150/ Tom Hamilton shares his favorite Tribe memories and what makes Cleveland Special Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-swing-and-a-drive-/1150/ More Than a Manager http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/more-than-a-manager-/1148/ Terry Francona shares his hometown pride and helped bring the RNC to Cleveland Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/more-than-a-manager-/1148/ Green With Envy http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/green-with-envy/1143/ Unsuspecting Cleveland is really a golfer's paradise Tue, 14 Jun 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/green-with-envy/1143/ Major Hoopples http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/major-hoopples/1142/ For Your Viewing Pleasure Wed, 01 Jun 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/major-hoopples/1142/ A CLE Stag Party http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-cle-stag-party/1131/ Spending a night you'll never forget (or discuss) in the CLE Thu, 28 Apr 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-cle-stag-party/1131/ Heartbeat of the Bleachers http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/heartbeat-of-the-bleachers/1130/ The story of the most well known Cleveland Indians fan and his drum, Chief Boom Boom. Tue, 26 Apr 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/heartbeat-of-the-bleachers/1130/ Not Your Average Race http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/not-your-average-race/894/ The 2016 Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon Fri, 08 Apr 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/not-your-average-race/894/ Kids in CLE http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/kids-in-cle/886/ 15 Year-Round Kid-Friendly Experiences Wed, 24 Feb 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/kids-in-cle/886/ Summer Fun in Winter http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/summer-fun-in-winter/1073/ 5 places to escape the cold Tue, 12 Jan 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/summer-fun-in-winter/1073/ Bring It, Old Man Winter http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/bring-it-old-man-winter/1062/ Wintertime activities in Cleveland Mon, 28 Dec 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/bring-it-old-man-winter/1062/ Winter Outdoor Pursuits & Activities http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/winter-outdoor-pursuits-activities/1061/ Cold weather, hot attractions Mon, 28 Dec 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/winter-outdoor-pursuits-activities/1061/ Serious Stadium Food http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/serious-stadium-food/1063/ Cleveland’s Concession Confessions: Everything from Stadium Mustard to Giant Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Fri, 11 Dec 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/serious-stadium-food/1063/ Dawg Pound http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/dawg-pound/990/ Here we go Brownies here we go! Woof! Woof! Mon, 14 Sep 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/dawg-pound/990/