Destination Cleveland Convention & Visitors Bureau Articles http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/ Recent Articles - Arts & Entertainment Sun, 21 Jan 2018 20:38:09 GMT Cleveland is for Lovers http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-is-for-lovers/1502/ Your Guide to Valentine’s Day in the CLE Wed, 03 Jan 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-is-for-lovers/1502/ Cleveland Kurentovanje http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-kurentovanje/1501/ Annual Slovenian Festival Chases Away Winter and Ushers in Spring starting February 10 Wed, 03 Jan 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-kurentovanje/1501/ 48 Hours of Music http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/48-hours-of-music/1444/ Two days of Cleveland's music highlights, planned out Mon, 09 Oct 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/48-hours-of-music/1444/ Ohio City Scenes http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/ohio-city-scenes/1416/ Two local artists brighten up Ohio City with a lovey-dovey mural Sat, 12 Aug 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/ohio-city-scenes/1416/ A Gen-Xer’s Music Itinerary http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-gen-xer-s-music-itinerary/870/ The Gen-Xer’s Guide to Cleveland Mon, 17 Jul 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-gen-xer-s-music-itinerary/870/ Summer 2018: Art Wave http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/summer-2018-art-wave/1373/ FRONT International: Cleveland Triennial for Contemporary Art Encompasses the City During the Summer 2018 Mon, 19 Jun 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/summer-2018-art-wave/1373/ LGBT in CLE http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/lgbt-in-cle/1358/ Cleveland loves everyone Sun, 21 May 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/lgbt-in-cle/1358/ History of Rock http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/history-of-rock/1355/ Why Cleveland is the rock 'n' roll capital Mon, 15 May 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/history-of-rock/1355/ Art + Music = Solstice http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/art-music-solstice/1353/ The Cleveland Museum of Art sets the stage for the city's hottest party of the year Fri, 12 May 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/art-music-solstice/1353/ Neighborhood Spotlight: University Circle http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/neighborhood-spotlight-university-circle/1352/ Cleveland's Cultural Mecca Fri, 12 May 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/neighborhood-spotlight-university-circle/1352/ 2017 APMA/Warped Tour Weekend http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/2017-apma-warped-tour-weekend/1346/ Make the most of your music-loving weekend in Cleveland Thu, 04 May 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/2017-apma-warped-tour-weekend/1346/ Underground Classical http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/underground-classical/1345/ Part music, part art. All party. Thu, 04 May 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/underground-classical/1345/ Getting to know Franz Welser-Möst http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/getting-to-know-franz-welser-m-st/1337/ Music to your ears: a Q&A with the music director of The Cleveland Orchestra Thu, 20 Apr 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/getting-to-know-franz-welser-m-st/1337/ Itinerary: Filmed in CLE http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/itinerary-filmed-in-cle/1332/ Movie Fans Can Explore Movie Locations From Flicks Filmed in Cleveland Tue, 11 Apr 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/itinerary-filmed-in-cle/1332/ Feeling Festive http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/feeling-festive/1330/ Garlic lovers, jazz fans, and global culture aficionados have plenty to look forward to this summer Thu, 06 Apr 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/feeling-festive/1330/ Performance Art http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/performance-art/1305/ The dazzling theater district's renaissance and rise Mon, 13 Mar 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/performance-art/1305/ Girls' Weekend Getaway http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/girls-weekend-getaway/1297/ Your guide to planning the ultimate Cleveland-style girls' weekend Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/girls-weekend-getaway/1297/ Detroit Shoreway http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/detroit-shoreway/1290/ Culture is king in this trendy hot spot neighborhood Sun, 26 Feb 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/detroit-shoreway/1290/ 2017 CLE International Film Fest http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/2017-cle-international-film-fest/1282/ 9 Reasons to Experience the 2017 Cleveland International Film Festival Mon, 06 Feb 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/2017-cle-international-film-fest/1282/ Only-In-CLE Experiences http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/only-in-cle-experiences/1281/ 8 Experiences You'll Only Get Right Here in Cleveland Mon, 06 Feb 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/only-in-cle-experiences/1281/ A Bright Brite Winter http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-bright-brite-winter/1252/ Cleveland Music and Art Festival Celebrates All Things Winter Tue, 03 Jan 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/a-bright-brite-winter/1252/ Cleveland’s 2016 Winter Itinerary http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-s-2016-winter-itinerary/1240/ Winter Wonder in The Land Fri, 18 Nov 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-s-2016-winter-itinerary/1240/ Deck the (performance) halls http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/deck-the-performance-halls/1234/ New and Classic Holiday Performances Mon, 07 Nov 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/deck-the-performance-halls/1234/ Modern Classics http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/modern-classics-/1034/ How amazing art is remaking Cleveland Mon, 17 Oct 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/modern-classics-/1034/ Paul McCartney Rocks The Land http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/paul-mccartney-rocks-the-land/1185/ Fans Welcome Paul McCartney Back to Cleveland After 14 Years Wed, 10 Aug 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/paul-mccartney-rocks-the-land/1185/