Destination Cleveland Convention & Visitors Bureau Articles http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/ Recent Articles - Parks & Recreation Sat, 21 Jul 2018 13:22:39 GMT How A Boat It? http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/how-a-boat-it-/1589/ 5 Ways to Explore Lake Erie and the Cuyahoga River Fri, 08 Jun 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/how-a-boat-it-/1589/ Hugging Trees http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/hugging-trees/1574/ From Aerial Bridges to Zip Lines Wed, 09 May 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/hugging-trees/1574/ Beach Please http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/beach-please/1566/ Miles & Miles of Lakefront Beaches Sun, 29 Apr 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/beach-please/1566/ Cleveland is for Lovers http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-is-for-lovers/1502/ Your Guide to Valentine’s Day in the CLE Wed, 03 Jan 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-is-for-lovers/1502/ Winter in Cleveland--with Kids http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/winter-in-cleveland--with-kids/1443/ A family-friendly guide to winter happenings in The CLE Mon, 09 Oct 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/winter-in-cleveland--with-kids/1443/ Fall Family Hikes http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/fall-family-hikes/1427/ Lace up those hiking boots Mon, 11 Sep 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/fall-family-hikes/1427/ Three Days in Cleveland Parks http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/three-days-in-cleveland-parks/1368/ Treat your outdoor-loving self to the perfect summer weekend in Cleveland Wed, 07 Jun 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/three-days-in-cleveland-parks/1368/ Neighborhood Spotlight: University Circle http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/neighborhood-spotlight-university-circle/1352/ Cleveland's Cultural Mecca Fri, 12 May 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/neighborhood-spotlight-university-circle/1352/ Girls' Weekend Getaway http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/girls-weekend-getaway/1297/ Your guide to planning the ultimate Cleveland-style girls' weekend Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/girls-weekend-getaway/1297/ All Aboard! http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/all-aboard-/998/ See one of the most popular National Parks by train on the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad Thu, 13 Oct 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/all-aboard-/998/ Green With Envy http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/green-with-envy/1143/ Unsuspecting Cleveland is really a golfer's paradise Tue, 14 Jun 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/green-with-envy/1143/ Lakefront Beach Parties http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/lakefront-beach-parties/1137/ Lake Erie's The Hottest Party in Town Every Thursday This Summer Sun, 08 May 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/lakefront-beach-parties/1137/ National Treasure http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/national-treasure/1125/ Wondering why you should check out Cuyahoga Valley National Park? Let us count the ways. Wed, 13 Apr 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/national-treasure/1125/ Not Your Average Race http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/not-your-average-race/894/ The 2016 Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon Fri, 08 Apr 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/not-your-average-race/894/ 100 Years of Heritage http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/100-years-of-heritage/1107/ Cleveland Cultural Gardens celebrate history, ethnicity with centennial anniversary events Tue, 15 Mar 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/100-years-of-heritage/1107/ Kids in CLE http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/kids-in-cle/886/ 15 Year-Round Kid-Friendly Experiences Wed, 24 Feb 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/kids-in-cle/886/ The Return of the Buzzards http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-return-of-the-buzzards/1096/ A look into the annual event Cleveland birders love Mon, 22 Feb 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-return-of-the-buzzards/1096/ Presidents Day Itinerary http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/presidents-day-itinerary/1076/ A presidential tour through Ohio Mon, 18 Jan 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/presidents-day-itinerary/1076/ Summer Fun in Winter http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/summer-fun-in-winter/1073/ 5 places to escape the cold Tue, 12 Jan 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/summer-fun-in-winter/1073/ Uncover Amish Country http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/uncover-amish-country/1060/ Experience life in an Amish paradise Mon, 28 Dec 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/uncover-amish-country/1060/ Winter Outdoor Pursuits & Activities http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/winter-outdoor-pursuits-activities/1061/ Cold weather, hot attractions Mon, 28 Dec 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/winter-outdoor-pursuits-activities/1061/ Bring It, Old Man Winter http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/bring-it-old-man-winter/1062/ Wintertime activities in Cleveland Mon, 28 Dec 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/bring-it-old-man-winter/1062/ 8 Memorable Moments of 2015 http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/8-memorable-moments-of-2015/1065/ Looking back on eight things that made this year awesome in Cleveland Tue, 15 Dec 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/8-memorable-moments-of-2015/1065/ Holiday Lights http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/holiday-lights/1052/ Cleveland’s finest outdoor attractions grow a little brighter Wed, 09 Dec 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/holiday-lights/1052/ Fall into the Season in CLE http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/fall-into-the-season-in-cle/1008/ Fall is upon us. Time for cozy sweats, pumpkin beers and celebrations for another new season! Celebrate with us by taking the #ThisisCLE Challenge for a chance to win six weeks of seasonal prizes. Mon, 05 Oct 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/fall-into-the-season-in-cle/1008/