Destination Cleveland Convention & Visitors Bureau Articles http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/ Recent Articles - Meetings Mon, 23 Apr 2018 05:38:14 GMT The Knowledge Economy: Cleveland http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-knowledge-economy-cleveland/1562/ Cleveland anchors the 16th largest U.S. economic region Tue, 17 Apr 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-knowledge-economy-cleveland/1562/ Cleveland will host 2018 PCMA Education Conference http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-will-host-2018-pcma-education-conference/1516/ Business event professionals will head to Cleveland June 10-13 Thu, 11 Jan 2018 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cleveland-will-host-2018-pcma-education-conference/1516/ 10 Reasons to Meet in CLE http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/10-reasons-to-meet-in-cle/1475/ 10 Reasons to Meet in CLE By Keith Gribbins         If you haven't been to or planned a meeting in Cleveland before (or ... Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/10-reasons-to-meet-in-cle/1475/ City at Work http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/city-at-work/1474/ World-class renovations improve Cleveland's museums Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/city-at-work/1474/ Checking In http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/checking-in/1473/ Cleveland’s Growing Hotel Scene Ranges from Chic Boutiques to Convention-sized Classics Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/checking-in/1473/ Health-Tech | High-Tech Industries http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/health-tech-high-tech-industries/1472/ Cleveland is a rich hub for innovation Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/health-tech-high-tech-industries/1472/ Rock Star Meetings http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/rock-star-meetings/1471/ Cool spaces to host music-themed events Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/rock-star-meetings/1471/ The Future Landscape http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-future-landscape/1470/ Downtown's Multi-Billion Dollar Makeover Continues Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-future-landscape/1470/ Unique Venues http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/unique-venues/1469/ Unconventional spaces offer settings for every style Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/unique-venues/1469/ Health-tech/High-tech Shakes the Rust Off http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/health-tech-high-tech-shakes-the-rust-off/1255/ Growing healthcare, technology, and advanced manufacturing industries add dimension to Cleveland's Rust Belt image. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/health-tech-high-tech-shakes-the-rust-off/1255/ Rain or Shine, RTA gets you to Downtown Cleveland http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/rain-or-shine-rta-gets-you-to-downtown-cleveland-/1254/ Public transit and walkability make getting around downtown a breeze Tue, 10 Jan 2017 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/rain-or-shine-rta-gets-you-to-downtown-cleveland-/1254/ Lobby Lounging http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/lobby-lounging/1175/ Tip a few back without leaving the hotel. Yes, really. Mon, 25 Jul 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/lobby-lounging/1175/ The RNC in Photos http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-rnc-in-photos/1174/ Scenes from Convention Week Thu, 21 Jul 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-rnc-in-photos/1174/ Dine, Recline and Do Business http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/dine-recline-and-do-business-/1120/ It’s often the after-the-meeting event that makes the meeting a “success.” Tue, 05 Apr 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/dine-recline-and-do-business-/1120/ Service with a Smile http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/service-with-a-smile/1117/ Advantages to working with a CVB Thu, 31 Mar 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/service-with-a-smile/1117/ Global Center for Health Innovation http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/global-center-for-health-innovation/1093/ A focal point for the health care industry Wed, 10 Feb 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/global-center-for-health-innovation/1093/ CLE's Convention Center Advantage http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cle-s-convention-center-advantage/1083/ The Huntington Convention Center of Cleveland checks all the essential boxes for meeting planners. Tue, 02 Feb 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cle-s-convention-center-advantage/1083/ The Cleveland Advantage http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-cleveland-advantage/1082/ Why you should absolutely bring your next meeting to Cleveland. Wed, 27 Jan 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/the-cleveland-advantage/1082/ Why Cleveland? http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/why-cleveland-/1079/ What makes CLE an ideal meetings and convention location? Tue, 19 Jan 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/why-cleveland-/1079/ 10 Reasons to #MeetinCLE in 2016 http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/10-reasons-to-meetincle-in-2016/1069/ The Cleveland Advantage Thu, 07 Jan 2016 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/10-reasons-to-meetincle-in-2016/1069/ Flats East Bank Update http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/flats-east-bank-update/1032/ By Denise Koeth Once upon a time, the east bank of the Cuyahoga River was the site of Cleveland's original settlement and the backbone of its heavy-industrial past. Today, the area ... Wed, 18 Nov 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/flats-east-bank-update/1032/ Cle’s Medical Meeting Spaces http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cle-s-medical-meeting-spaces/1019/ Cleveland is a world-class hub for medical meetings and has the world-class infrastructure to prove it. Mon, 02 Nov 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/cle-s-medical-meeting-spaces/1019/ RNC: Where we are now http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/rnc-where-we-are-now/967/ The Countdown to the RNC: Updates and Visions Fri, 07 Aug 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/rnc-where-we-are-now/967/ Journeys through Time http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/journeys-through-time/961/ Self-guided tours of Cleveland’s Historical Sites Tue, 04 Aug 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/journeys-through-time/961/ Attendees To-Do List http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/attendees-to-do-list/930/ After the meeting, be sure to visit each of these Cleveland landmarks Tue, 23 Jun 2015 07:00:00 GMT http://www.thisiscleveland.com/articles/view/attendees-to-do-list/930/